Meet Our Team

Connect with Us

The Children’s Mercy Philanthropy team loves connecting with community friends and supporters like you. Contact us today to learn more about how you can get involved and provide critically needed support for our world-class hospital. Our friendly team members will make your experience meaningful.

We’re here for you. Meet the team and find the right person to answer your questions.

Jenea Oliver, PhD

oliver jenea

Vice President of Philanthropy

Phone: (816) 302-0008
Email: jloliver2@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

There are so many reasons, but it boils down to the fact that our medical team makes kids feel better. How can you not love that? As my children say when they feel really bad, “Mom, will you take me to Children’s Mercy? They always make me feel better!” That’s love!

Philanthropy Department Leadership

abplanalp ali

Allison (Ali) Abplanalp

Managing Director of Philanthropic Community Engagement & Events

Phone: (816) 302-0015
Email: asabplanalp@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Our clinicians give every child who needs treatment incredible care and undivided attention.

generic headshot

David Daniel

Managing Director of Philanthropic Community Engagement

Phone: (816) 302-0001
Email: dgdaniel@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Because every child receives the same world-class care, regardless of their situation.

varone shanelle

Shanelle Varone

Managing Director of Philanthropic Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0005
Email: sdvarone@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Every employee who works here wants to do the very best for our patients and their families.

watson phil

Phil Watson

Managing Director of Philanthropic Gift Planning

Phone: (816) 701-4339
Email: pawatson@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

We are united by a singular focus: What can we do to help kids and their families?

generic headshot

Shannon Stone

Philanthropy Manager

Phone: (816) 302-0009
Email: sstone@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Children’s Mercy saved my son’s life, and I am forever grateful for the care he received here.

Philanthropic Leadership Giving

migneron kate

Kate Migneron

Director of Philanthropic Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0012
Email: kmigneron@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Because the focus is always on kids.

haas mark

Mark L. Haas

Manager of Philanthropic Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0099
Email: mhaas@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

We focus on healing kiddos and families from a position of passion and purpose.

everett magee jennifer

Jennifer Everett MaGee

Manager of Regional Philanthropic Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0201
Email: jleverettmagee@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Because of the mission-focused and big-hearted people who work beside me every day!

venjohn tally

Tally Sharma Venjohn

Manager of Annual Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0076
Email: nasharma@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

I love Children's Mercy because as an employee here, I have the very best bosses - the kids!

Community Engagement and Events

stock megan

Megan Stock

Assistant Director of Philanthropic Community Engagement and Events

Phone: (816) 701-4599
Email: mstock@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

I love Children's Mercy because we have the best patients and families!

lopez ashley

Ashley Lopez

Manager of Philanthropic Community Engagement & Auxiliary Operations

Phone: (816) 701-4598
Email: arlopez@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

The emphasis we place on helping families throughout the patient experience.

anderson cory

Cory Anderson

Coordinator of Philanthropic Community Engagement and Events

Phone: (816) 302-0202
Email: cjanderson@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

It's a great feeling to know the impact we make in so many families' lives every day.

Foundation and Corporate Giving

montgomery sheila

Sheila Montgomery, CFRE

Director of Corporate & Foundation Philanthropic Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0097
Email: smontgomerypark@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Our clinicians are among the best in the country.

bruns lyndsay

Lyndsay Bruns

Manager of Philanthropic Corporate Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0021
Email: lnbruns@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

We continue to advance pediatric health care to secure a brighter future for all kids in our region.

generic headshot

Sharon Chinnery, CFRE

Manager of Philanthropic Foundation Giving

Phone: (816) 302-0020
Email: smchinnery@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

At Children’s Mercy, the children come first.

Gift Planning

riek bill

Bill Riek

Assistant Director of Philanthropic Gift Planning

Phone: (816) 701-4084
Email: wgriek@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Without the hospital, I would not have my daughter to hold in my arms at night. The medical team saved her life!

generic headshot

Alan Stetson

Assistant Director of Philanthropic Gift Planning and Administrative Operations

Phone: (816) 302-0100
Email: arstetson@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

Because we help kids thrive and give the community wonderful volunteer opportunities to give back.

Donor Relations and Recognition

sleeper amy

Amy Leonard Sleeper

Director of Donor Engagement and Recognition

Phone: (816) 701-4083
Email: alsleeper@cmh.edu

Why do you love Children’s Mercy?

I am inspired by the heartfelt commitment our staff have to providing the best care to our patients.