Skip to main content

Graduate Medical Education

Tel:  (816) 234-3373

Fax:  (816) 302-9959  Suite I
(816) 302-9918  Suite II 
(816) 855-1946  Housestaff  


Nursing and Allied Health

Tel:   (816) 302-1517
Fax: (816) 302-9889


Continuing Medical Education

Fax:     (816) 983-6430

Faculty and Staff

Denise Bratcher, DO
Sidney F. Pakula Endowed Chair, Department of Graduate Medical Education; Designated Institutional Official for Children's Mercy Kansas City

Susan Hathaway, PhD
Vice Chair/Administrative Director of Graduate Medical Education

Frances Turcotte-Benedict, MD
Medical Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Kadriye Lewis, EdD
Director of Evaluation and Program Development

Jennifer Watts, MD
Medical Director, Global Health Education

Alison Alka, BS
Administrative Assistant III

Lisa Kenslow
Administrative Assistant III

Anna Moody
GME Coordinator

Medical Student and Visiting Resident Education

Sarah Braet, MBA, C-TAGME
Sr. Visiting Learner Coordinator

Holly Frey
Medical Student Coordinator

Fellowship Education

Nancy Draffen Brown, MBA
Fellowship Coordinator

Sarah R. King, MS, C-TAGME
Sr. Fellowship Coordinator

Rachel Laws, MBA, C-TAGME
Sr. Fellowship Coordinator

Johnae Sawyer, MHA
Fellowship Coordinator

Megan Smith, MSE
Fellowship Coordinator

Danelle Vogt, MBA
Fellowship Coordinator

Toni Zaner, BA
Fellowship Coordinator 

Pediatric Residency

Ross E. Newman, DO
Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Angela D. Etzenhouser, MD
Associate Program Director

Emily F. Killough, MD
Associate Program Director

Danielle J. Reed, MD
Associate Program Director

Jill Edwards, MBA, C-TAGME
Residency Program Coordinator/Senior GME Coordinator

Shelby Kaup, MBA, C-TAGME
Residency Program Coordinator/Senior GME Coordinator

Tiffany Foland
Residency Program Assistant

Continuing Medical Education

Amy Hill, MBA
Continuing Medical Education Director

Fadi Al-Muhaisen, MD
Continuing Medical Education Medical Director

Teresa Shepherd, RN, MN, MSEd
Continuing Medical Education Manager

Rose Mettlen, MSW
Continuing Medical Education Coordinator


Medical Staff Education Committee

The Medical Staff Education Committee (MSEC) reviews and coordinates physician education programs at Children’s Mercy. The MSEC has oversight over the Continuing Medical Education program, which is accredited by the Missouri State Medical Association. The MSEC meets regularly and is composed of appointed members from each Medical Staff department.

Robert Schremmer, MD, Emergency Medicine

Jill Arganbright, MD, ENT

Denise Bratcher, DO, Graduate Medical Education

Jessica Brunkhorst, MD, Neonatology

Jenifer Butler, MD, Emergency Medicine - Kansas

Amy Dahl, MD, Radiology

Rochelle Harris, PhD, Behavior and Development

Karen Lewing, MD, Hematology/Oncology

Jenna Miller, MD, Critical Care

George Phillips, MD, General Academic Pediatrics

Alvin Singh, MD, Pulmonology

Vincent Staggs, PhD, Research

Judy VanSickle, MD, Nephrology

Office of Faculty Development

Jacqueline Hill, PhD, MPH

Eric Rush, MD
Medical Director

Myles Chandler MS
Development Analyst

Enam Haddad BA
Administrative Coordinator

Emilie Keeton, BA
Development Coordinator

Martha Montello, PhD
Director, Medical Writing Center

Heather McNeill, MA, ELS
Scientific Editor, Medical Writing Center

Library Services & Archives

library@cmh.eduChildren's Mercy Library Services website

Katie Dayani, MLS, AHIP
Director, Library Services & Archives

Fadi Al-Muhaisen, MD
Medical Director, Library Services

Julia McBride, BA
Library Specialist

Heather Steel, MLS

Keri Swaggart, MLIS, AHIP
Clinical Librarian

Kim Weir, MLS