Skip to main content

Contact the Critical Care Transport Team

Transport business office/crew's quarters

transport@cmh.edu
(816) 234-3166

Critical Care Transport team member holding a child at Children's Mercy.

Transport staff 

Timothy Bennett, MD
Medical Director, Maternal Fetal Transport
tlbennett@cmh.edu
(816) 234-9337

Christy Dressler, MHA, RRT-NPS, C-NPT, CMTE
Director of Transport
cdressler@cmh.edu 
(816) 802-1112

Jennifer Flint, MD
Medical Director, Pediatric Critical Care
jflint@cmh.edu
(816) 234-3041

Jeff Hays, EMT
Fleet Coordinator
jrhays@cmh.edu
(816) 302-8203

Cindy Hubbard, BSN, RN, CCRN
Education Coordinator
cjhubbard@cmh.edu 
(816) 983-6471

Laura Kemerling, MSN, RN, C-NPT
Coordinator, Transport and EMS Relations
lakemerling@cmh.edu
(816) 302-8282

Scott May, BHS, RRT, RRT-NPS, C-NPT
Education Coordinator
scmay@cmh.edu
(816) 983-6386

 

Sherry McCool, MHA, RRT-NPS, CMTE
Director of Transport and Transfer Center
smccool@cmh.edu
(816) 983-6552


Emily McNellis, MD
Medical Director, Neonatal Critical Care Transport
emmcnellis@cmh.edu
(816) 234-7527


Roxanne Nellor, BSN, RNC-NIC
Assistant Director, Clinical Services
rnellor@cmh.edu
(816) 983-6869


Nancy Orcutt
Transport Office Manager
norcutt@cmh.edu
(816) 234-3586


Heather Scruton, MBA, MSN, RNC-OB, CEFM
Assistant Director, Transport and EMS Relations
hkscruton@cmh.edu
(816) 983-6449


Mike Weckwerth EMT-P, CFC
Transport Information Specialist
maweckwerth@cmh.edu
(816) 983-6497