Skip to main content

Faculty and Fellows

Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellowship

Four physicians in white coats walk through the hallway at Children's Mercy Kansas City.

Our faculty recognize that being mentors and training future pediatric infectious diseases specialists is a privilege. Our fellows gain confidence and independence as they progress through training while surrounded by a collegial, educational environment.

Program Director

Jennifer E. Schuster, MD, MSCI
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine

Associate Program Director
Christelle Ilboudo, MD
Associate Professor, University of Missouri- Kansas City School of Medicine 



Diana Delgado, MD
Edward Lyon, DO
Kedar Tilak, MBBS

Program Coordinator

Sarah King, MS, C-TAGME

Faculty and staff

Meet the team from the Division of Infectious Diseases.

Recent Alumni

2023 Dr. Aaron Shaw – Children's Hospital Orange County, Orange, CA
2022 Dr. Megan Hamner – University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS
2021 Dr. Kathryn VanderVelde – Heartland Community Health Center, Lawrence, KS
2020 Dr. Steven Dahl – Arkansas Children’s Hospital-University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, AR
2019 Dr. Katherine Richardson – Prisma Health, Greenville, SC
2019 Dr. Joel Waddell – UnityPoint Health – Blank Children's Hospital, Des Moines, IA
2016 Dr. Sanet Torres-Torres – San Jorge Children's Hospital, San Juan, Puerto Rico
2015 Dr. Christelle Ilboudo – University Hospital-University of Missouri Health Care, Columbia, MO