Environmental Health Specialty Unit Faculty and Staff
Environmental Health Specialty Unit Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Lowry, MD
Director of MAPEHSU
Chief, Section of Toxicology
Pediatrician, Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Mercy Hospital
jlowry@cmh.edu 

D. Adam Algren, MD
Toxicologist for MAPEHSU
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics, CMH
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Truman Medical Center
aalgren@cmh.edu

Michael Christian, MD
Toxicologist for MAPEHSU
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics, CMH
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Truman Medical Center
mrchristian@cmh.edu

Lisa Oller, RPh, CSPI
Project Coordinator and Manager for MAPEHSU
University of Kansas Hospital Poison Control Center
loller@kumc.edu

Connie Aubin
Administration
caubin@cmh.edu

Kevin Kennedy, MPH, CIEC
Managing Director, CEH
kkennedy@cmh.edu

Erica Forrest, MS, RRT
Environmental Health Coordinator (Training, Community Outreach and Education)
eforrest@cmh.edu

Ryan Allenbrand, MS, CIEC
Healthy Homes Program Manager
Environmental Hygienist
rnallenbrand@cmh.edu

Stephen Thornton, MD
Medical Director
University of Kansas Hospital Poison Control Center
slthornton@cmh.edu

H. William Barkman, MD
Pulmonology and Occupational Medicine
University of Kansas Medical Center
wbarkman@kumc.edu

Copyright © 1996-2014 The Children's Mercy Hospital